butterflyspot

Just another WordPress.com site

Korean Birthday Soup December 27, 2022

Filed under: Uncategorized — The Butterfly Spot @ 12:42 am

Korean Seaweed Soup (Miyeok Guk)

Hey Butterflies!  It’s been too long.  I cannot wait to get settled because I have learned so many recipes and found some that I must share. I apologize that is been so long. 

I hope this new post reach you and I’m hoping to be more consistent once I get settled. It’s a long story.  If you don’t know… I have a blog on my website TaNeal.com in the “Butterfly Spot” that talks about things I’ve been through on top of that transitioning and getting settled into our forever home. 

We all know moving is tough anyway but we found some untouched land so it was a process. It’s been 2 years and I am so ready to get home and get my studio and everything set back up so that I can share these fabulous recipes.

I must say, I love Maangchi!  She is a Korean food vlogger on YouTube that I’ve been following for several years. A lot of her recipes she has posted, I’ve tried and they always turned out fabulous!

Along with spinach I’ve always been looking for some healthy recipes especially for soup and salad with dark greens. I snacked on seaweed before but finding this recipe blew me away! 

I must tell you if you are a health seeker and you like dark greens and soup, you are going to love this. I added rice and kimchi and she talks about other things that you can add.

The background story of the birthday soup is of course for birthdays and pregnant women would eat it before and after giving birth. You don’t have to be pregnant to eat the soup and it doesn’t have to be your birthday 😁.

It is absolutely delicious for this winter season. I recommend you guys give it a try and let me know what you think because I am in love with it. I added rice, shrimp and kimchi

Peace and blessings

#CookWhatYouCraze

#LifeFoodie

TaNeal ƸӜƷ

 

Leave a comment